Little of This, Little of That

img_8648

There is nothing cuter than when the fur babies hold paws.

fullsizeoutput_41f6

I adore Lana del Rey’s music and I was so excited when her new single came out. Now I just sit and wait for a new album/tour while listening to “Love” on repeat.

img_8394

Snowy Owl is a great little coffee shop in Brewster. It’s got great coffee in a laid back and comfortable setting. I was there on a snowy day last week but once I walked through the door I felt like I was transported straight to the West coast.

shirt

I pretty much can’t wait one more second for spring, so I’ve decided to just start shopping for it. We get such a short spring here in New England, it pretty much just jumps from cold to hot, so spring clothes have to be light enough to wear during Summer. I just ordered this top from J.Crew Factory (one day I will graduate to J.Crew).

mv5bnzqxntiyodaxmv5bml5banbnxkftztgwnzqymda3ote-_v1_ux182_cr00182268_al_

It’s a shame that the people behind Moonlight were overshadowed during what should have been their big moment at the Oscars the other night because Moonlight is truly one of the best movies I have ever seen (this coming from someone with a film degree who can be kind of a pain in the ass when it comes to talking about movies). Hopefully the Oscar wins will mean that Moonlight makes its way to more theaters because stories like this just do not get made enough, and they certainly don’t win top film honors. Please please please find somewhere to go see it!

fullsizeoutput_4186

I did not realize that Hoodsie cups were a New England thing until a couple years ago, the rest of you are missing out! Pretty much every birthday at school was celebrated with a bag of these half vanilla/half chocolate cups of greatness being passed out. I just had one the other day and was so disappointed that they took the little wooden spoon out of the top, but it was still delicious.

fullsizeoutput_421b

I love Chrissy Tiegen, I think we all do, but I will admit I was skeptical about her cookbook when it first came out. And then the tagged pictures started to pop up all over Instagram and everything looked amazing. So I caved, bought her cookbook and never looked back. My sister and I made her seared scallops and corn salad the other night, following her specific instructions not to poke, lick or generally bother the scallops. Everything was amazing and it could not have been simpler, which is honestly half the battle.

mv5bn2vjymu2njytmzgyzi00ymywlwjhnwutntk4zmrmnwnmztljl2ltywdlxkeyxkfqcgdeqxvyndkzntm2odg-_v1_ux182_cr00182268_al_

I’m sure you’ve already heard about this show but if you haven’t checked it out yet, why are you still reading this? Reese Witherspoon has never been better and the houses are gorgeous. I’ve watched the first two episodes and I’m already sad knowing it is only a limited series.

Leave a Reply

