200 days of March

IMG_9155

Finally spring weather! It felt like March was never going to end. I know there is more rain in the forecast but I’m going to take advantage of all the beautiful ones in between!

IMG_9016

This adorable girl is unimpressed by the beautiful ocean behind her.

fullsizeoutput_429b

A gorgeous Nantucket basket spotted at my Uncle’s new house.

IMG_8999

We finally made it to Karoo, a South African restaurant in Eastham. The dish pictured above is called Bobotie, a South African specialty. It did not disappoint and was a fun excuse to reminisce about our fantastic trip to Cape Town last year!

IMG_8916

Weird picture, but I made macarons last week and I had to share the results! I made lemon flavored macarons and they were AMAZING! So much work, but so worth it. I vowed while I was doing it that I would never do it again, but I’m already thinking about my next flavor.

fullsizeoutput_4255

Amazing white mocha on a rainy day.

IMG_9081

My rain boots are the only bright spot during all these showers.

fullsizeoutput_429c

Shameless selfie but I am still loving my hair since I made the big cut a few weeks ago. It is so nice to be able to do my hair in five minutes again, it has been so long since I could do that!

Here’s to a warmer and sunnier April!

Leave a Reply

